KING JAMSHEED: LONELY PIANO

LIVESTREAM

18 June 2021

8pm BST - United Kingdom

3pm EST - Eastern

2pm CST - Central

12 noon PST - Pacific

World Premiere

“Devine piano playing” (The Stage)

"Soundscapes to fly on" ★★★★ (Other Side)

Irene Mensah Award 2021

Neo-classical electronic composer King Jamsheed brings together a year's work in livestream. Trapped aboard a ship as the world’s ports shut down in 2020 King Jamsheed wrote their debut album Secret Winter in five weeks of isolation from the world. Then came freedom; then further isolation; then loss; then more music.

Two albums and twelve singles later, they signed with Collaborative Records to create an intensely revealing neo-classical piano album Luna Moth (Actias Luna), a study of the emotional data we share with moths. And then came Lonely Piano Anthem: a soft felt-piano covers album of the pop anthems that soundtracked their youth.

Join King Jamsheed from the ethereal St George’s Kemptown for an intimate livestream of their solo year in piano, synth and brooding vocals.

The ticketed livestream will appear here at 8pm bst 18 June 2021, accessible via your ticket confirmation email only.

For tickets, visit BRIGHTON FRINGE